Top 10 Lists

Looking for a Good Read?

{You’ve stopped at the right place}

Each month I hope to compile an ever-growing list of Good Reads, Stories of Hope {found}, & Family traditions. But until those lists overflow with your recommendations {and mine}, I’ll offer up these current Top 10’s.

Top 10 Blog Posts of 2013:

  1. Grace Like Rain
  2. A Caterpillar in a Ring of Fire
  3. Top 10 Christmas Song Countdown {#7}
  4. For When you Feel like Returning Your Gifts
  5. Can Someone Give Me Grace?
  6. We’re Doing Something {$1000 in 10 Days}
  7. Lord, I Want to Die
  8. One Degree is All I Need
  9. Falling out of Grace
  10. BE Attitudes

Top 10 Books Toppling my Nightstand:

  1. The Bible {My favorites include the New Spirit-Filled Life Bible, the 24/7 Readings in Sequential Time, and the New International Reader’s Version for kids}
  2. The Valley of Vision {Oh what a compilation of prayers and devotions. One page each. Such a treasure!}
  3. The Jesus Storybook Bible – Sally Lloyd-Jones {A child’s Bible? Yes. A parent’s prize? Definitely.}
  4. Redeeming Love – Francine Rivers {Oh Beloved! Get ready to shed buckets. This is GRACE personified.}
  5. i am not, but I know I AM – Louie Giglio {Inspired a whole host of ideas in me, but this one in particular rocked my world}
  6. The Chronicles of Narnia – C.S. Lewis {A classic in every sense.  Focus on the Family even has a magnificent radio theater version available on CD.}
  7. One Thousand Gifts – Ann VosKamp {Yes, I’m on that bandwagon. But it’s beautiful bandwagon, full of grace and truth}
  8. Stepping Heavenward – Elizabeth Prentiss {“How dreadfully old I’m getting! Sixteen!” writes Katherine in her new journal on January 15, 1831. A yearly read.}
  9. Home Front – Kristin Hannah {Extensive review available right here from guest blogger: Kimberly.}
  10. Gospel in Life: Grace Changes Everything – Timothy Keller {an intensive eight-session course on the gospel of grace from the pastor of NYC Redeemer Presbyterian Church}

I would love to know what’s on your nightstand.

We’ll compare notes, take votes, and compile a monthly list of the Top 10 Favorite: Good Reads, Stories of Hope, and Family Traditions. Won’t you nominate your favorites?

Can I contact you?(required)