Free for Friday {A Few of my Favorite Things}

It’s Friday!  Time for a Freebie.

This week I thought I would send you links to a few of my favorite things.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

Chronological Bible

I started reading this when my husband deployed to Afghanistan.  With four children under the age of 5, I needed more ‘story’ than ‘study’ in my quiet time.  The New Living Translation met me at my point of need.

When Helping Hurts

If you want to rock your perspective on American Christian poverty alleviation, read on!  Then be sure to check out the growing Helping Without Hurting Network here.

Redeemer

Tim Keller is my all-time favorite teacher!  He speaks to the academic persona in each of us with humor and insight.  I love it!

A Great Impression

A stay-at-home mother running a stay-at-home business.  If you want to spruce up your walls with Christian Inspiration, check out their website here.

What are your favorites? What can you not live without in this journey of Grace?  I’d love to know…

